The Infernal Depths of Hatred [2016 VINYL remaster] [KaosKvlt]


(free) 05:39


Get the LP version here:
!!! BEWARE !!!
Because of the obvious differences between this digital stream and the analog nature of vinyl, the support this remaster has carefully been reworked for, sound here is definitely WAY different than top quality you'll get on vinyl!
If you were into downloading this album and donate a bit of money for it, please note KaosKvlt / Kaotoxin don't own digital rights for it and consequently can't grant downloads and accept donations for it. Thanks for your generosity and support!
Kaotoxin is proud to announce the second release by KaosKvlt, its new sub-label dedicated to old-school Metal gems: ANATA's 1998 debut full-length, "The Infernal Depths of Hatred", will be unleashed on October 21st worldwide, for the first time ever on vinyl!

Released in 1998 through then recently launched French label Season of Mist, ANATA's debut, "The Infernal Depths of Hatred", took the unsuspecting Death Metal scene by storm combining a sped up version of the trademark melodic, catchy and uptempo Gothenburg "New Wave of Swedish Death Metal" sound (At The Gates, Soilwork, Dark Tranquillity...) with faster, relentless, heavy parts influenced by the rawer, darker and heavier typical US Death Metal of that time (Morbid Angel, Suffocatio, Cannibal Corpse…).

Reissued under official exclusive license from Season of Mist, specially remastered for analog physical supports by gifted sound engineer Frédéric Motte at Conkrere studio (Loudblast remasters, Gorod, Otargos...) and coming with a bonus Morbid Angel cover version ("Day of Suffering") taken from ANATA's 1999 "War, vol.II" split with Bethzaida, the brand new 2016 version of the album's collector first press will be limited to 300 hand-numbered copies and come as a yellow and black marbled vinyl including a lyrics insert.


released October 21, 2016

Fredrik Schälin: Lead guitar & Vocals
Robert Petersson: Drums
Andreas Allenmark: Guitar
Henrik Drake: Bass
All music and lyrics by Fredrik Schälin except "Aim Not at the Kingdom High" music by Fredrik Schälin & Mattias Svensson and “Day of Suffering” music by Azagthoth / lyrics by Vincent.
Recorded at StudioMega studios February / September 1998. Engineered and mixed by Schälin and Christian Silver. Mastered at StudioMega studios by Kristian Olsson and Christian Silver. Remastered for vinyl at Conkrete studios by Frédéric Motte March 2016. Executive Producer for this reissue: Nicolas Williart for KaosKvlt Records. Produced by Season of Mist and Anata
Reissued under official Season of Mist licence.



all rights reserved


Kaotoxin records Lille, France

Proudly forging Metal since 2010, KAOTOXIN and its sub-label, TANQUAM AEGRI SOMNIA, are your purveyors of Weapons of Self-Destruction.

contact / help

Contact Kaotoxin records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code