Enlightening the Unknown


supported by
METALUNBOUNDTV Very fucking brutal! This is one beast of a band that will be the king of the jungle in Death Metal. This studio release has a fucking bite that will tear your flesh apart. Looking forward to seeing more from these guys in the future. Favorite track: Enlightening the Unknown [feat. Daniel Neagoe].


The more massive and heavy a star, the faster its death, the darker its end. These are the basics of astrophysics and INSAIN's debut full-length, "Spiritual Rebirth", was such an over-the-top release in all aspects -production, artwork, brutality, catchiness, musicianship...- it should have been a sign that such an intensity couldn't have last for long before turning into its equal counterpart from the darkside: a supermassive black hole and that's all what "Enlightening the Unknown", the band's legacy recorded back early 2013, which Kaotoxin is very proud to release, is.

No rest for the dead: INSAIN are no more but their legacy will live forever with this new and last release which also marks a step forward for a band that was already head and shoulder above the pack with only a full-length out.

Produced at the 16th Cellar studio (Hour Of Penance, Fleshgod Apocalypse...), "Enlightening the Unknown" adds to the band's brutal basis a denser dose of black matter transforming the laws of gravity to a singularity which brings all that is darkness to a stellar chaos, with the addition of fascinating new solos and melodies, a new bass player; Benoit Jean bring the lower end of the sound spectrum to a whole new level and even an intro and special guest vocals by none other than Daniel Neagoe of Eye Of Solitude and Unfathomable Ruination.

Beware, Brutal Death Metal fans: your Universe features a new deadlier spot on the map, way beyond the stellar remnants.


released March 11, 2014

- All music and lyrics by Insain except "Abyssum invocatis" written and performed by Daniel Neagoe.
- Guest vocals on "Enlightening the unknown" by Daniel Neagoe.
- Drums and guitars recorded at the Electrik Box studio by Olive T'Servrancx
- Bass and vocals recorded at the Rec Rec Rec studio by Guillaume Pingard
- Mixed and mastered at the 16th Cellar studio by Stefano Morabito
- Artwork by Headsplit Design
- Layout by Insain and Nicolas Williart.
- Executive producer: Nicolas Williart for Kaotoxin records
- Reproduced with permission of Kaotoxin publishing



all rights reserved


Kaotoxin records Lille, France

Proudly forging Metal since 2010, KAOTOXIN and its sub-label, TANQUAM AEGRI SOMNIA, are your purveyors of Weapons of Self-Destruction.

contact / help

Contact Kaotoxin records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code